Doolin and boat tour below Cliffs of Moher


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Clare » Doolin
May 30th 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday Afternoon- Doolin. - I took the 10:30 #50 bus from Galway to Doolin and arrived safely and settled in to my hostel for a couple of days. The bus ride down was on some smallish and hilly roads and I felt like I was getting a touch of seasickness so I was glad I just had tea and toast instead of a large breakfast. The scenery was quite nice coming down. I arrived at the Doolin Hostel about noon and the manager checked me into my rom. It was a 6 bed dorm room for E14 a day. I put my stuff on a bottom bunk to stake it out and went and looked around the hostel to check things out. The rooms weren’t very big but the kitchen, eating area and lounge were big and comfortable enough.

After getting checked in I walked to the main part of the smallish village and shopped a bit and bought a water resistant hat. Then I took what looked on the map to be a short walk to the pier but it turned out to be a quite long and hilly walk. At the pier I bought a ticket for the boat trip below the Cliffs of Moher. It cost 20E and was quite enjoyable. After the boat tour I trudged the long walk back to town and ate a toasted ham and cheese with chips and a coke for E10.90.

I then trudged back to the hostel and after briefly checking out a few things on the Internet went to bed early around 8PM because I intended to tour the Cliffs of Moher and walk along the cliffs to Hags Head tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.554s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 20; qc: 71; dbt: 0.2602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb