Adventerous!


Advertisement
Ireland's flag
Europe » Ireland » County Clare » Cliffs of Moher
October 19th 2005
Published: May 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

These past few days have jsut been going around the town and shopping. Buying some last minute items because on the 26th were leaving for the capital of ireland, DUBLIN!... i am excited just because i have heard so many awesome thngs about the area.

So heres a story... while the girls and i were shopping, we went into Vera Moda, our favorite store in Tralee, and well.. as i was standing in line, i wasnt really paying attention and i felt a tug on my purse, this old lady behind me had her entire hand in purse!!! Can u beleive it?! With my wallet in her hand, I looked at this lady with the most obsurd look on my face and she RAAAAAAAAAAAN out of the store and dropped my wallet back in my purse.. Do i look like a stupid american!? well maybe, but.... I was so appalled by this.. I was so scared that i didnt even say anyting, i couldnt, i was in shock!.. I am so glad she didnt take it because it had all my credit cards in it, my debit card, my insurance cards, everything, my life!!!..


Anyways, Bev, Jen and I decided .to go with Professor Sands around ireland... It was my idea to go to the Cliffs of moher.. so thats what we did... We took a car/ferry boat from shannon.. and then made our way up through spanish point and all the way to doolin and the cliffs of moher.. this place was most fascinatiing.. We actually sat at the end of the cliffs, and i had bev hold me when i took a pic of the rocks looking down... It was extremely windy tho, it felt like we were going to blow away.. haha... it was another great and amazing day..



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb