Day 2 - Rainy walk about, off to Oslo


Advertisement
Iceland's flag
Europe » Iceland » Southwest » Reykjavík
July 15th 2022
Published: July 15th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Short and sweet - real fun begins tomorrow.

Chilly rainy day today, so I didn’t do much. The benefit of Reykjavík, bad weather doesn’t bother me since I’ve seen it, done it and I don’t mind if it’s quiet.

I bussed down to the harbour and walked back through the little neighbourhoods, just to get a taste of something new. (I also had my pastries to keep me going, yum lol). Also found a few new statues which is always fun 😊

Flight to Oslo was uneventful - airport was a little more chaotic than usual, but nothing compared to Toronto. Got some more skyr, had my tuna sandwich (always forget they put egg in their tuna sandwiches here which is fine… just a weird surprise) and people watched for a bit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.4s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb