I'm here!


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary
December 15th 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Flights to Hungary


Additional maps: Places in Hungary I've visited

I arrived safely and peacefuly. The trip was long. From Houston to Cincinatti I had a good time talking with an older man seated next to me. He works for Weatherford. I believe his name was Clayton. The flight was a bit late, so I barely made it from that flight to the next one. The flight to Frankfurt was about 7 hours. On all of my flights I was able to get good leg room thanks to my Mom and brother requesting it when they ordered the tickets. On the Cinncinat/Frankfurt flight I wasn't sitting next to anyone. I watched Stardust and read some articles out of National Geographic and PC Magazine. I tried to, but wasn't able to sleep. The layover in Frankfurt was about an hour and a half long. Most of that was spent going from one part of the airport to another and standing in the longest security checkpoint I've seen. The flight from Fankfurt to Budapest went quickly as I slept from takeoff to landing. Arriving in Budapest I was picked up by my uncle and two nephews. Shortly after leaving to ˝Small River˝, the city where my grandmother lives and I'll be staying, it began to snow. My nephews had prayed that the snow would last long enough for my arrival! I slept a lot last night, about 11 hours. This morning I went to church with my grandmother. We had two guests over for lunch. I saw my oldest cousin Sandor and his girlfriend. Also, a couple of distant relatives visted. I'm excited to be here.

Gig'em,
Daniel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb