Too tired to function..


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Northern Hungary » Miskolc
September 11th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 9 Budapest - Miskolc

I am fucking knackered this whole carrying my life on my back is starting to take its toll and i reckon im gna need knee replacements and while there at it hips as well there getting a bit creeky.. Also i think i,ve developed a slight hunch.. I have to like psych myself up to mount the monstrocity on my back, and then attempting the steep steps and narrow corridors on the train is a joke.. You cant turn either and swing the bag off i end up just standing leaning back and dropping it..

Also my sleeping bag, wellies and tent attached to the outside of it so its actually wider than me..

Anyway i had a nice breakfast this morning and washed it down with a cold Becks.. Got to the station and got a train into Miskolc.. Not sure where the trains stops we had to keep checking for our stop nearly lost a shoulder trying to quickly swing my bag on when we got to ours..

No one spoke anz english at the station so got a cab to a campsite which had actually shut down what looked like over 10 years ago.. Then headed to what we thought was a hostel but actally wanted 28000ft way out of our budget and finally found one for 10500ft.. But we had to walk there in the stupid heat as the cab had gone..

Finally got some food something caled a Langos it was like a donut pizza nice though.. And took a pub crawl to what we thought was an irish bar but was really a poshish poncy restaurant..


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb