Enjoying Budapest


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
April 26th 2006
Published: April 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post


We are now back on tour. It was fun all coming back together again, minus Talitha (sad but she will be back soon! - she is staying back in the States until the first of May for a wedding). We have two weeks in Hungary before going to Slovenia. We are staying at the JR Hungarian base which just happens to be in an incredibly AWESOME location. It is right on the Danube (like as close to it as you can get) between the white bridge (the Elizabeth) and the green bridge down the river (not sure of the name). So we are staying there for two weeks as a base. We’ve had 4 concerts already and will have 4 more. My mom even got to see the first concert and has a video of it.

Being in such a great location we’ve really taken the time to enjoy the city. Instead of writing a whole lot about it I will just share many pictures with you! Some of the pictures are just us goofing off, and there are some of us celebrating Dina’s birthday. Karoline and I blindfolded her and took her for a wonderful breakfast of pastry and ice cream. Then we continued the celebration when the whole team went for a cookout on the lake.

I forgot to say this in a past blog but my shoulder had been hurting me pretty badly since the first couple of weeks into the beginning of tour. I think it was because I was doing the backbend wrong. It was really painful when I put pressure on it and would wake me up in the middle of the night if I ever rolled onto it. You may be thinking why was I living with this pain for many months instead of just getting prayer for healing. Yea I am asking myself the same thing. Anyway while we were at the base Bobbi Jo prayed for me just about blessing my life and without knowing I had any pain prayed as well for God to heal my body completely for anything that may be wrong. That night when I went to bed I didn’t think anything but when I woke up after sleeping on that same shoulder I was praising and thanking God because there is absolutely NO pain. It hasn’t come back at all either. Very cool!

So enjoy these pictures and I hope everyone back in TX is doing well. It is finally getting warm where I am too! I went jogging today along the Danube in Budapest, so fun!



Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Part of our photo shootPart of our photo shoot
Part of our photo shoot

we thought it would be fun to take silly pictures up on the top of the Citadel.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb