Jazzy!


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Pest
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Menu Reading In HungarianMenu Reading In HungarianMenu Reading In Hungarian

Here we have Kristin and Janos pouring over the menu. I believe Kristin was saying, "Hogy Van Magyarul Grilled Cheese?" to which Janos replied, "Nem Ertem". I actually had some yummy food for dinner, and it wasn't grilled cheese.
I know you have all been wondering where I have been lately. So let me tell you. I have been in Budapest. No joke! I really have! Alright really, sorry I haven’t put anything up here lately, I’ve just been going to school and not much else. I didn’t want to put any boring posts up so I thought I would wait until I had something exciting.
This weekend we are going on a Study Tour to northern Hungary. I don’t remember the name of the place we are going, I’ll fill you in when I get back. So look for a post on the trip maybe….Monday?
Yesterday was Thursday. And you all may remember what our new Thursday routine is? Why yes! It’s hanging out with Janos and Julie! (Side note: I know you are reading this Janos, so Hey Janos! What’s up!?) Last night my roommates and I met Janos and his friend Zoli and we went to a pub that had a live jazz band playing. There is a Jazz Festival here in Budapest right now, so this performance was part of it. We got seats at a table right up front which was nice. I have never
Aren't they great!?Aren't they great!?Aren't they great!?

Here are Janos and Julie again, and Julie's friend Andras...I don't know if I spelt that correctly. I really love hanging out with Julie and Janos, they are really fun. My roommates and I are loving the Thursday arangement :) Andras can come too next thursday.
heard jazz quite like last night, it involved a lot of bells and stuff, and they had two sax players. Julie met us at the pub with her friend before the show began. He was quite nice. Paige, Stacey and I have added up his score in all three categories, (aesthetics, poise, and vocabulary) and we have determined that he passes and Julie is allowed to hang out with him in the future.
After the Jazz we went to a club that a bunch of people from the program were going to. It was a very interesting place. You would not have known there was a club there if you were just walking down the street; it was like a normal apartment building. We hung out there for a while but I was really tired after a long day so I ended up leaving pretty early and I went home with another girl from the program, Kelley.
That’s basically it for now. I’m recovering from a migraine and a cold so I’m off to bed. We leave on our trip tomorrow morning. I’ll fill you all in on how it went come Monday. I hope you are all happy and
ToastToastToast

Here we are toasting something. I'm not sure what. Here in Hungary we say "egeszsegedre!"
healthy! Take your vitamins!
(Oh, and Hey Aggie! I totally have been taking MY vitamins, have you been taking yours?!)



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

WalkingWalking
Walking

Here we are walking along the street.We= Paige, Stacey and Janos. Isn't Janos' hat nice? I think it's great.
JulieJulie
Julie

Here Julie is demonstratin how to properly hold a straw on your upper lip. I told her I was going to put this picture online and she didn't protest...at least not enough to stop me. Julie ROCKS!!!!!!
Photo Booth 1Photo Booth 1
Photo Booth 1

Paige and I took photos in a photo booth. With my camera. This saves forint. Here we are!
Photo Booth 2Photo Booth 2
Photo Booth 2

Paige and I take our own picture in the photo booth to save money.
Dogs in BarsDogs in Bars
Dogs in Bars

Here in Hungary I guess people are allowed to bring dogs into bars. This was one of three dogs I saw in the different places last night. This rotty was soooooo cute. He was so happy his whoel body was wiggling. I was going to steal him before I realized someone was holding his leash. Maybe next time? Huxley, are you jealous?! I still love you!
My faceMy face
My face

This is my face after drinking some Palinka. Palinka is a Hungarian drink. This one was cherry flavored. I am now truely Hungarian, or at least I am going to pretend I am.


18th September 2007

Hi Kristin! I'm so glad to hear that you've been taking your vitamins, I have been taking mine as well. I don't like to hear that you're sick though and that you have to go to the doctors, it makes me sad. Fruits and veggies, maybe? I've been working on that too. Ok, aside from that I miss you so much! I'm still so jealous that you get to hang out with my cousins, especially Julcsi who is so beautiful! How about we all just hang out together sometime, you'll go there, you huys come here, I don't know. But I do miss you very much!!!! Es Nagyon szeretlek!
18th September 2007

Hi Kristin! I'm so glad to hear that you've been taking your vitamins, I have been taking mine as well. I don't like to hear that you're sick though and that you have to go to the doctors, it makes me sad. Fruits and veggies, maybe? I've been working on that too. Ok, aside from that I miss you so much! I'm still so jealous that you get to hang out with my cousins, especially Julcsi who is so beautiful! How about we all just hang out together sometime, you'll go there, you guys come here, I don't know. But I do miss you very much!!!! Es Nagyon szeretlek!

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb