In Greece and Loving it


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Naxos
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I arrived 3 days ago in Greece first hitting Athens. The frist day I got here I had to wait for JT and Pete to arrive. It turns out they did not arrive till 1:00 am. But none the less I explored the streets of Athens and realized how old the stuff is all around.

So the next day we headed for the main museum. They have lots and lots of statues there. Tell you the truth we got pretty bored pretty quick. The original plan was to hit the Parthanon later that day but it was pretty hot so we didn't JT and I hit all the other ruins within the area.

Once again a change in plan. we wanted to go to the Parthanon in the morning but realized that the ferries left at either 7 or 10 so we took a ferrie to Naxos. Let me tell you something This island is great. Food is good and cheap, accomodations are even cheaper...10 euro a night!

So today we travelled around the island on an ATV and stopped off here and there to lie on the beach. I'm tanning! But none the less this Island is great. Next stop...Santorini.

Keeping in Real.

T

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb