Ios


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Ios
September 21st 2005
Published: September 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, well we finally made it to Ios and the place we are staying (Francescos) is nice and the people are really friendly and helpful. Had a welcome shot at the bar at 10pm then headed out to the Orange bar (which played Indie and rock music) got very drunk and had a good time, the people who owned the Pub were really nice (a brit lady and and a Greek bloke)and got some free malteser shots and they even walked us home so we were ok! Kept requesting metallica 'wherever we may roam' and we were headbanging all night (we managed to sprain our necks).
The next day was a bit of a write off but we managed to make it to the beach. I cant believe how friendly the local people are here as I got a bit sick while at the beach and everyone was asking me if I was ok and the bus driver let us sit on the bus early because I looked so ill! Needless to say I am never smoking or drinking again.........
Heading to Santorini later on today looking forward to it. I will update pictures as soon as I can find an internet cafe that does it.
Hope you are all well....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb