Nafplio, Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Pelopennese » Nafplion
November 4th 2018
Published: November 4th 2018
Edit Blog Post

This morning I rented a little black Peugeot car from Hertz and drove to the Peloponnese peninsula. It is located west and a little south of Athens. I have not been to this part of Greece before and it is a hilly, mostly rural area. The soil looks rocky, but there are places with active agriculture. I saw quite a number of olive trees, which I expected, and many groves of orange trees, which I did not expect. Using the car’s navigation system, I made it to the town of Nafplio which was buzzing with Greek visitors. It is a weekend seaside getaway for Athenians, I’m told. I visited their archeological museum and was impressed by the bronze sheet body armor from the 1400s BC. Then I wandered around this very photogenic town and took a few pictures that I’ll share with you.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb