Corfu


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
July 14th 2014
Published: August 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Corfu is a Greek island only an hour ferry ride from Saranda, so I decided to go there for a day trip. My first time in Greece! I've always wanted to go to Greece but so far, have never made it there. Corfu was ok, but not as great as I expected. The best part came when I was visiting the castle. I found a path that led to a small beach near the sailing club and stayed here. I found a bathroom, changed into my suit, and actually swam for the first time this summer. It was really nice and I spent the most time here, under a tree, in the shade. I always find it hard to swim on solo trips because 1. will someone not steal my stuff? and 2. there is no one to apply sunscreen to my readily burnable back. So I'm always proud of myself for the little accomplishments like actually going swimming, despite these risks.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb