Saturday!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
April 16th 2005
Published: June 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Pelekas BayPelekas BayPelekas Bay

From the top of the hill.
Ack! Writing the date makes me realize how little time we have left. Oh well, today will be perfect. The first thing I heard when I woke up was the ocean and the birds, and now I'm sitting on our balcony watching the waves below. I can't get over how lucky we are to find this place. My hat is tipped to Nick of the sharp eye.

It's kind of misty now, but hopefully it will burn off after we go on our hike and explore Corfu town. In this light I can see some reefs close to shore - I just wish I had some snorkel equipment.

There's something bobbing about in the water, moving like a log, but it's white. Andreas is checking it out from the windows of the restaurant with binoculars. Nick is rustling around, so time to throw on some clothes and slurp down some coffee and we're off!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

NickNick
Nick

Home again...or at least to Venice


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb