Crete


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Crete
October 15th 2009
Published: October 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have always wanted to visit Greece. When I have always been fascinated by Greece mythology and the history of one of the oldest civilizations on earth. When I lived in Europe as a child, Greece was on the restricted travel list of Americans so we could never go but I finally had the chance to visit there a week or so ago. My Schedule didn't allow much time for sight seeing, but what I did see was very beautiful.





Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Solar PowerSolar Power
Solar Power

I love seeing Solar Power in action. You see those things on their roof, Those are Solar water heaters. I need to get one of those.
Nice looking PathNice looking Path
Nice looking Path

This was just a nice looking path, but we were really in the wrong place.
Gradens Gradens
Gradens

This a a set of Gardens for a church, but I honestly can't tell you which one
Royal HouseRoyal House
Royal House

We Believe if we were reading the signs right that this is the royal residance
PillarsPillars
Pillars

Some very neat looking Pillars
PillarsPillars
Pillars

Close up
Royal HomeRoyal Home
Royal Home

a close up of the royal home, I was trying to get the guard going off duty but I missed it.
Royal homeRoyal home
Royal home

Just another shot of the Royal home
ChurchChurch
Church

Once we figured out which way from where we parked that we actually wanted to go, we didn't have much time left, This is the entrance to one of many churches we saw
ChurchChurch
Church

More of the same entrance. I really like this.
ShopsShops
Shops

there were a lot of shops but these (the next few pictures) all were in these really ornately designed buildings. The next few shots are just close ups of those buildings


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb