EGEE Industry Day - Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Macedonia » Thessaloniki
September 19th 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was invited to Greece to give a presentation on EGEE and Business. I did not have a chance to visit much of the city but have posted the limited pictures that I took. I did see the famous White Tower, cannot take credit for the picture, but I did see it. The evening was quite crazy as there was the Prime Minister election and both candidates were in town to give speeches.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Main street of ThessalonikiMain street of Thessaloniki
Main street of Thessaloniki

View from my hotel.
Other side of Main PlazaOther side of Main Plaza
Other side of Main Plaza

There was the Prime Minister elections while I was there, and one candidate was there to give a presentation. Explaining all the people.
Airport signAirport sign
Airport sign

Thessaloniki, just to add some Greek.
Airport signAirport sign
Airport sign

Macedonia, little more Greek for ya.
Event roomEvent room
Event room

Since I was there to give a presentation, again for work, here is where it was held.


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb