Fresh new start


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Greece
August 18th 2012
Published: August 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Farewell dinnerFarewell dinnerFarewell dinner

Viv,Doug, Christine and Sue at their farewell dinner
Well!!! Here I am back in Greece and once again, very hot. I am sitting in a resturant{ having a beer}, that is 7 mts from the boat and I have just seen an old guy who is fishing a few mts from us pull in an Octupus and causing a bit of a stir among the patrons. Once again, in a magic situation and loving it. Martin and I have 3 new companions Robert, Bruce and Ross, all farmers from Northern Wairarapa, who are going to be fantastic to sail with for the next 3 weeks. They are as inexperenced as I am as far as sailing skills go but I think that I will have an easy time as they are able to pitch in and help with all tasks. I'm sure we will have fun. I arrived back at the boat on Thursday on the island of Aegina and that day Doug and Vivian left the boat, mid afternoon and then Christine and Sue left in the evening. For the rest of our stay in Greece there will be the 5 of us. We arrived this afternoon, after a nice sail, in Korfos, a nice little village. Weather
InstructinsInstructinsInstructins

Bruce Ross and Robert getting new instructions from Capt Martin
is still very hot but quite a bit more wind. Good for sailing. I have had a fantastic stay in Norway and so look forward to everyone arriving in NZ for Christmas.

I will try to keep the blog up to date, but sometimes we are in areas that I can not connect.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Cooling offCooling off
Cooling off

Martin and Ross floating around and cooling off
Cooling offCooling off
Cooling off

Bruce with Robert in the background getting back after diving for our food but finding not much to harvest.
BirthdayBirthday
Birthday

Lillen, Lilly and Stella help Hege enjoy their birthday.
My Norwegian familyMy Norwegian family
My Norwegian family

The family. Runa was sitting next to me so I couldn't fit him in.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb