Delphi, Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Greece » Delphi
July 10th 2010
Published: July 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Looking CuteLooking CuteLooking Cute

Theatre of Delphi
Our last day of our 1 month adventure. This was the only day of our entire trip that daddy did not know where we would spend the night. It was a Saturday, and we had to return the car at the airport in Athens by 500am to catch a 730am flight. Daddy did not want to drive from Naoussa and arrive in Athens late just to leave a couple hours later to drive to the airport......so, he decided that after our nice morning with Thimiopoulos, we would drive 4 hours to Delphi to see Ancient Delphi. From here it would be only 2 1/2 hours to the airport. Since the site of ancient Delphi was open until 800pm, daddy thought this would be a good idea and made reservations at Sunview Pension.

The last 1 hour drive to Delphi was incredible as we travelled on a very windy road through the mountains. We arrived at the Sunview Pension around 500pm. This gave us plenty of time to see Ancient Delphi. THis place was very cool and I loved taking pictures in front of the ancient theatre and seeing all the cool old buildings. I pretended like I was performing at
Lots of LaughsLots of LaughsLots of Laughs

Theatre of Delphi
the theatre. We stayed there for about 2 hours and then went to the museum before it closed, which I also liked a lot. We then headed back to our hotel and ate at a nearby restuarant with a beautiful view. Then it was time to get about 4 hours of sleep as daddy wanted to leave the hotel at about 1:30 in the morning to make sure he would not have any problems.

Daddy was always amazed how good I was when woken up so early to travel. I would often be very talkative for about 1 hour, then fall asleep. We reached the airport 1 hour early and daddy let me sleep, called his daddy using up his telephone card, and the next thing I knew, we were boarding a plane. We were headed first to Madrid, which was pretty cool since Spain was playing in the World Cup Final that day against Holland. We were in the Madrid airport for a few hours and then left for the USA. As there were many people from Spain on the plane, they announced the score at half and then the final score while we were flying. THere was a loud cheer when the anounced Spain had won.

Well, our 1 month trip had come to an end. I had sooooooooooooo much fun. From the Acropolis and Delphi in Greece and the pyramids, mummies, camel in Egypt to the World Cup matches, safaris, touching a lion cub, seeing great white sharks, seeing Lesotho and Swaziland, and meeting tons of interesting and nice people, I really had a great time. While I was glad I was going to see my mommy and brother, I was sad that our trip was coming to an end and having all this time with daddy. I do not know how daddy is going to top this years trip, but I am sure he will think of something for next summer!!!!!!

I also know that I will definitely be going to the next world cup as it will be in BRASIL in 2014!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

PeformingPeforming
Peforming

Theatre of Delphi
TreasuryTreasury
Treasury

Delphi
PerformingPerforming
Performing

Theatre of Delphi
Another PoseAnother Pose
Another Pose

Theatre at Delphi
Striking a Pose Striking a Pose
Striking a Pose

Treasury, Ancient Delphi
Having FunHaving Fun
Having Fun

Theatre of Delphi
Me and DaddyMe and Daddy
Me and Daddy

Ancient Delphi
StadiumStadium
Stadium

Delphi


27th July 2010

What an amazing journey! And by the way, your essay is quite good
27th July 2010

Wonderful trip!
I really enjoyed reading all about your month long trip Sofia!I'm looking forward to finding out where you will go next!
27th July 2010

Amazing place
Some really nice photos Sofia - it definitely looks like you had a great time :-)
9th August 2010

Wow
Mike, You really know how to see the world. Amazing. Good job buddy. You doing well? We hit london and ireland this summer. had a great time. I know I am a bad friend about keeping in touch, but I am glad you have me on your travel blog. Have fun with the ameoba. Thanks, Emmet

Tot: 0.468s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 30; qc: 132; dbt: 0.2068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb