Athens - a fascinating city


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
September 20th 2015
Published: September 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

coastline south of Athenscoastline south of Athenscoastline south of Athens

Beautiful day for taking in breathtaking views such as this
Our first full day in Athens was Sunday, 13th September. The weather is gorgeous, not too hot and only a little bit humid. This was to be our scooter tour. We were to find the tour company office, drive to the beach area south of Athens, jump on a motorized scooter and have fun!



The best part of this story is that is exactly what happened. We had so much fun on those machines. I was a little concerned that I would not be able to keep my balance but it was so easy, even with my injured knee. About 5 minutes fiddling about, we were off to face the traffic. Costas, our guide, really looked after us. He seemed to know when I was not leaning forward enough when going up a hill, or not leaning properly to turn. I felt really looked after. The company Scooterise can be found on Trip Advisor. It is brilliant, one of the funnest things I have done for years. I just didn’t want it to end. I have to say that from a fitness perspective you don’t need good knees, just reasonable balance (and a bit of core strength). I
Scooterise - great fun for young and oldScooterise - great fun for young and oldScooterise - great fun for young and old

Had a ball - thanks to Costas
think I gave my core a bit of a work out too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Having a great time on our scootersHaving a great time on our scooters
Having a great time on our scooters

Walter and I still in one piece


3rd October 2015
Scooterise - great fun for young and old

reading your blog
Sounds like you are having a blast. Loved reading your stuff. Piccys are awespme
3rd October 2015
Scooterise - great fun for young and old

reading your blog
Sounds like you are having a blast. Loved reading your stuff. Piccys are awesome

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb