The Acropolis (Without My Deke)


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
October 27th 2014
Published: October 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Deke continues to hopefully heal in the Electra Palace Hotel. The poor man is splinted and ready to go home; we depart for Salt Lake City in a couple of days.

Deke encouraged me to get to the Acropolis since it is so near. As I began my ascent up the hill, I felt a heavy sadness. My husband, with whom I came to celebrate our anniversary, was in the hotel room with a fractured patella; there was no seeing the Acropolis up close together.

I have no Aristotle quote today; I guess that I am grumpy.

I took a lot of photographs; I hope that you enjoy them.

Yasas,

Monique


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb