Grefrath!!!!! Party time!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
December 18th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Grefrath!!!! November 17-23, 2008

We were playing in Grefrath which is a tiny city in northwest Germany but we were staying in Venlo, Netherlands which was only a 15 minute bus ride away. Really nothing exciting about this city. Our hotel was definitely like a motel and it was soooo funny when all of us Holiday on Ice people arrived with our giant suitcases and there was no elevator for us to get up to our rooms. There was only a tiny outdoor staircase. I have two huge bags but one has become known as "blue papa" because it's obviously blue and bigger than big. My roomie Cindy helped me carry it up a flight while all the big strong crew guys just stood around and laughed!! Our room was even more funny. I wish I took a picture of it but it was definitely tight. A few friends and I explored Venlo when we first got there and it was a very cute city but nothing too great. Grefrath was even worse so we had to find other ways to amuse ourselves. My friend Jimmy's birthday was that week and so he decided to have a big

angels and devils themed party at this italian restaurant some had been to before. Everyone in this cast loves a party, especially a theme party. So we went all out! I couldn't decide, same with my friend Jessica, so we decided to be black demons because all I have are black clothes haha. So after the shows on thursday I did some crazy make up and we all had a blast! So that's how I'll remember Grefrath/Venlo... alot of nothing and an angels and demons party!! Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

The MasksThe Masks
The Masks

Seb, Yebin, and I thought it would be fun to take pictures with masks in every city, kind of like an abstract version of the traveling knome from Amelie. So we colored our masks based on our own personalities


19th December 2008

Really Fun!
Liked your new blogs alot!
11th January 2009

Kiss
Hi caroline, it was a pleasure to meet you last night...I send you an italian hug and kiss and hope you find glory and happyness..ciao bella! stammi bene!
11th January 2009

Mauro!
Hey how did u find me?? It was very nice meeting you too.. send a message with your email address, it'd be fun to keep intouch :) xo
18th January 2009

shine on you crazy skater
saluti!

Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb