Lubecker Bier Stube


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Schleswig-Holstein » Lübeck
May 22nd 1996
Published: May 22nd 1996
Edit Blog Post

It could be a typical German bar, with an international touch. The place seems rather popular, so I enter. It is a nice place. Not a place for single people, but since I don't know of anything else in Lubeck, I stay. The beer is good. The music is good. They give away little bottles of alcohol, something green. A nice little souvenir. A girl walks around with a little basket. She gives out balloons and candy. Maybe not your highest priority on a Friday night, but a nice gesture. Nobody talks to me, and I keep a low profile. After they play "99 Luftballoons" I leave. Not because I don't like the song, I do, more due to the fact that this bar visit has reached its peak; a low but interesting peak...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb