Leipzig


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Leipzig
October 2nd 2015
Published: October 2nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

I got to see the third city in the trio of significant Saxony cities, Leipzig, which was the trade center in the trio years ago. (Dresden was where the royalty lived and most of the social activity occurred and Chemnitz was the manufacturing/ working class area. Ralf had a meeting there so we stopped on the way back from Berlin and I explored the city on foot for a few hours by myself. I missed my German tour guide but managed to find the market area and got some good shots of the ever impressive architecture.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb