Germany - Our Christmas Adventure


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
December 4th 2012
Published: December 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Ralf and I are about to embark on a trip to discover the magic of Christmas tradition in Germany. He has so many fond memories and stories that he has shared about all of his years living there and I can't wait to experience it myself. We will spend 8 days there, visiting with family and friends, attending the opera in Dresden, and visiting some of the Christmas villages. My first fall and winter in Florida has left me anxious for cooler temps and snow. Yes, friends, that is not a typo! I recognize that those of you who know me well are probably choking on your coffee about right now but honestly, I am ready for a week of sweaters, boots, coats, and yes....even snow! I will try to keep up daily with pictures and narratives of my discovery of the Christmas season in Germany. Next stop, Minnesota - Dec 20 - 28!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb