Germany 2010 The Land of Saar


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saarland » Neunkirchen (Saarland)
April 16th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Germany is a truly beautiful country. A place which not truly appreciated by most Brits.

My trip to the beautiful Saarland was courtesy of my Ex German girfriend. A beautiful girl with long curly brown hair, who shared the same passion as myself - travel. All in all, I have visited this area three times.

I entered via Frankfurt Hahn, a lovely little airport and I must say is set in the most amazing forests... I tell you there are more trees in this area, then in all of Britain.

Trier, firstly is an amazing little city. Home of course to the legendary Karl Marx, it however, has an amazing Roman ruin, which just to sit in front of it, is to feel the awe inspiring length of time in which it has been standing; set in the most perfect combination of modern and historical buildings.

In the summer, the Mosel valley, is truly awe inspiring. A gorgeous river carving through grape vine fields as far as the eye can see. The wine, is amazing so sweet, it quenches a thirst which most people will not even know that they had until they have drank it.

I won't write much on my time in Germany other than I hope it can serve as a inspiration, for Brits to go and see an amazingly beautiful country, which has more to offer than what we give it credit for.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0511s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb