Romantic week-end...and Luxembourg...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate
November 14th 2007
Published: November 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Life is too short not to do crazy things. I'm crazy and know that an amazing life...is full of great moments...
so let's raise the level...because you only live once!

Last Thursday was a great sunny Thursday in Shanghai, so I went to see few of the world best golfers at the
HSBC Champions...was nice to see Rafael Jacquelin with who I played back on April 11th...a date to remember
...for many reasons.
A great Thursday...and this Friday, it's off to the Tennis Masters. That's for Shanghai!

This week-end was simply a first for me. And a great first at 33 years old. We all have our souvenirs, for me
this one will be simple, it's the first time a great girl organized me a romantic week-end. I've done a lot
in the area of spoiling my ex...s, but for once, and this was the first, I've been spoiled. For all you did
this week-end, thanks my Guapita! So let not speak about the past...as it would simply not raise to the level!

Life and love is about sharing...it's easy to give, little bit harder to spoil, but a lot more difficult to
find somebody with who to share...and for once, I took the back seat...or more accurately the passenger's seat
...and enjoyed the ride...tremendously!

So we arrived with Leslie in Luxembourg on Friday morning. A great occasion for Leslie to meet Saint Nicolas. If
you don't know about him, go to google and type "belgium, saint nicolas"...he is to make it short the Santa Claus
of Belgium...

Great Friday...and at 7pm, Leslie stay with his Grand-parents, and I was off for the week-end of my life.

So you can enjoy the pictures, but most of them will remain private! We shared, and shared a lot....great
vintage bubbles, oysters, chocolate, great cigars and a great Barolo...and on Saturday, not so early, guess
why...we ended taking the road to Schoenburg Castle on the Rhine Valley. Weather was what...it should be in
this part of the world in mid-November!

So if you want to know what happened, let's just say in alphabetical order, great cuddles, great drinks, great
food and great talks,....but before all, great sharing, thanks Guapita...and a wonderful breakfast at 11am on
Sunday morning before taking the road for more castles on the Rhine Valley.

So few thanks, first to BonPapa and Bonne Mamy, who were for sure more than happy to see Leslie. And Happy
Birthday Bonpapa on this Thursday 15th.

But a great thanks to my gorgeous one. I've no idea where and if our paths are going to cross often in the
next few months. But you show me one simple thing, life is better when you meet somebody who want to share.
What you did for me this week-end, nobody did it ever for me. So simply thanks!

And for those of you who are wondering...is this it for November, sorry, this is only the beginning. My life
will change over the next few months, because they say experiences change your life, so be ready...because
we won't be short of amazing...three more entries this month...

And don't forget...if you are not sure about tomorrow...look further...what do you want to be in 10 years,
this is your light, your direction...I know what I want, will I find it??? Carpe Diem, enjoy! and see you next
week somewhere else on earth!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb