Saturday with Bryn and Zac


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Cologne
November 23rd 2008
Published: November 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was awesome. I went to koln to meet up with two other exchange students living around Bonn it was really nice we walked around the city but got out of the touristy part of town and ended up where some small turkish shops are. We looked around at the gadgets for sell and alked around there. A street was full of wedding dress shops and prom dresses I so would have wished to have found that shop last year. But I didn't. We came to part of the Old roman wall which was build around the city then alked passed in and found another lovely church. It's unbelieveable the quietness and piecefullness in these churchs they are so big and breathe taking. I love it. I wish we had those back home. After that we headed off to The Saturn place there further where Zac had his Deutsch lessons there the first weeks . We went into a park and played on the swings then We slowly got back had lunch and went home. Because Byrn had to go to a concert so we came back early. It snowed here 2 days ago its really nice better then rain but it makes me home sick I dislike this season it's really getting to me with christmas comming today I still haven't done much cleaned up my room actually and thats about it.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb