Quick update


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Marburg
June 4th 2009
Published: June 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

Just wanted to let you all know a quick update. I have a more indepth blog started that i will post when i get home in a week, but this is to just let you know what i've been up too. I'm doing a full blog post when i get home because I plan on printing my whole blog out in book form with pictures and captions, so I don't want to leave out the last month of my travels.

Ok, quick overview:
Spent a week with Brady in Madrid, then Marrakesh, Morocco then Dublin. (I said a quick overview, a week in one sentence.)

Then Brady flu home and i flew to Naples, Italy a few hours after Brady left. I did 3 days couch surfing in Naples and had a great time.

Then I did 6 days at a farm outside the small town of Sora, Italy, which is 2 hrs south of Rome with a friend I made during my study abroad. Had a great time camping under an apple tree, horse riding, hiking and lots of relaxing.

Then I did 4 days in Rome doing many different things. I was in Rome alone, but randomly met up with an old friend for two nights and had had a great time. Really enjoyed this city and all that I saw.

Now, I'm in the small town of Marburg, Germany, it's an hour south of Frankfurt with my roomate from Marquette. So far have had a great lunch, explore the castle and the town that was the home to both the Grim Brothers and Martin Luther, can't wait to start reading the Grim Brothers Tales book I just bought.

In three days, I fly to Dublin and take a train across the island to the city of Westport to meet up with another friend from Marquette and her framily before I fly home June 12.

So ya, a lot going on, but this is just a quick overview. I'm loving Europe and really enjoying myself, but can't wait to come to home to the best place on earth.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb