Craziness


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Marburg
February 25th 2009
Published: February 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

View from hostel windowView from hostel windowView from hostel window

Pic from inside the room.
Hello all! The past fews days have gone by in a blur. Had to do a lot of admin type stuff and fill out a lot of paperwork. Stuff for my visa, bank account, insurance, etc. All very fun. But I have been having a great time too. All the people in the IUSP group are cool and we all seem to have fun together. We have gone to two bars so far as a group and it has been fun to get to know them.

Today I had a bit of an adventure getting to my first Language course. I walked out to the bus station around 8:20, and I caught word that the busses were on strike! No big deal, right? Well it kind of is when it is like 35 degrees and it is a 45-60 min walk to get to the class. So a group of us called a cab. They said 5 minutes.... 45 minutes later we lost hope. We went back inside and found another cab service to call and piled 10 people in a max 8 people van. Needless to say, it was something that would def not fly in America. Anyway, we
Dorm RoomDorm RoomDorm Room

Side of room with the bed.
got to class halfway through. Class was interesting since I don't know any German and the teacher talks like the whole time in deutsch. Luckily, some of my friends are in the class and we all are totally clueless. We had a good time laughing at eachother. Not sure if I will do much tonight because I will have to pay for more taxis. We shall see. Well, hope everyone is still doing well and talk to you soon!

ps: spread this blog to anyone who would want to hear how I'm doing.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Dorm RoomDorm Room
Dorm Room

Other side of the room
Dorm RoomDorm Room
Dorm Room

Desk and window
Dorm RoomDorm Room
Dorm Room

Sink area
Dorm RoomDorm Room
Dorm Room

Decent sized closet
Hotel Waldecker HofHotel Waldecker Hof
Hotel Waldecker Hof

I believe this is where my rents are staying when they come. Right beside the Hauptbahnhof
SudhausSudhaus
Sudhaus

First night out with a group of IUSP groupmates. Erdinger, good brew.


25th February 2009

thanks for the pictures
now I know what your dorm room looks like. a bus strike, not good. i hope they give you help with your language course in English! we love to see and hear from you. I like the hotel picture can't wait, 7 weeks... love, mom

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb