need some sleep...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
August 11th 2008
Published: August 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

...time to put the old horse down. 😊 I just came back from the open flair of festival. It was awesome, the Hives, Adam Green, Ärtzte and Panteon Rococo. Just so much good music and barely any sleep in three days. I'm really tired and got an aching head but the show must go on. So I'm going through all my stuff today. Making sure I'm not gonna forget anything but which is, by the way, most likly to happen. One really good thing happend today! After waiting for days that seemed month to me, finally my new camera has arrived. A Nikon D 80. I got all the other stuff like lenses and filters last week, just the camera was sold out when I ordered. But now all is good. Sun is shining weather is sweet yeah...at least in Germany. Got word Ireland is coverd in dark clouds of rain. But we'll manage. For those of you who are familiar with the couchsurfing porject, I still haven't found a couch for Stefan and me in Dublin. Probably we're gonna stay in a hostel or something like that. The plan is to stroll arround Dublin for a couple of days then set off south bound. Hitchhiking out to the southern coast then go híking there. Later get on to Kerry and that ring that's supposed to be there.

I'm gonna get some sleep now, have a cup of hot coffee later and try to get to know my new baby Nikon D80 😊
thanks for reading my blog and I'll get back to you later.
Cheers
Chris

Advertisement



11th August 2008

..pictures soon
Of course I'll upload some pictures once I found the trigger on that camera :)
12th August 2008

gravy
I can´t wait to see some pictures!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb