Getting ready for Ireland


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So here we go. We have excactly six days left before we take off to Dublin, Ireland. I still need to have a look on the map and decide where we're gonna go. We, by the way, is my buddy Stefan and me and me that is Chris. We want to hike across Ireland, mainly hitchhiking. That was my idea. I think there's too little left of roadculture, at least in mainstream society. I started hitchhiking last year in the US. All across the country from sea to shining sea and back. It wasn't as badass as it might sound, I was accommodated by a ton of nice people, everywhere I went. Still from time to time I put up my tent somewhere next to the highway, falling asleep to the gentle rocking of passing semi trucks going east and west.
After that I was convinced hitchhiking is the way to go. I have to admit at this point we're going to fly into Dublin due to Stefan's limited vacation time. We want to experience Ireland to the fullest...at least I want to.
We are going to celebrate our goodbye to Germany this weekend at the Open Flair Festival in Eschwege and Tuesday 8pm we're heading strait northwest into Dublin. Wooohoooo.



Advertisement



8th August 2008

have a blast
na dann viel späßchen... lasst euch nicht wegfangen und trinkt einen für mich mit bei open flair... wie lang travelt ihr denn? bei uns gehts am 18. nach thailand... wooohoooo ;) hugs, kat

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb