The day that should have been but never was.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
January 15th 2010
Published: January 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Mini snowmanMini snowmanMini snowman

My mini snowman!
Well today we were meant to start our travels, but the depature date had been moved until Monday. It had been changed before I arrived. So only 3 more sleeps! Oooooo Im so excited 😱. Today was a rather fun day, HB and I went into the very pretty village of Königstein. It was the German equivalent of the English chocolate box villages. It was so pretty, with very traditional buildings, narrow cobbled roads and lots of snow. I tell you - I am totally over the snow part! Bring on the next 6 months of Summer! Anyway we were had gone into the village to get her her own travel dairy. We looked at quite a few but, in the end, said her heart wanted the pink one. Well there is a surprise! The housekeeper (she had been asked to drive us there because a. I don’t have an international driving licence, b. I have never driven on the wrong side of the road and c. I have never driven in snow) was going to take us to a traditional German cafe to buy us all a Hot Chocolate 😊, but the owners had gone away on holiday and the place was shut - booooooo!

Anyhoo, this afternoon, after we had spent ages re-building Sleeping Beauty’s Castle, we played outside making a mini snowman! He is very cute, and is currently enjoying a bowl of strawberry and chocolate pudding with a carrot on the top. Ah, such busy lives we lead. The only question now is will I be working tomorrow or not. Me thinks I will be.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb