Students Weekend Stories Part 1


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
July 7th 2008
Published: July 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are some of the accounts written by our students of their weekend with their host families. I will post more as I get them, but this should be a good start. I just thought it would be fun for you to be able to see what all of the kids are up to over here.
____________________________________________________________________________________


Over the weekend I did a lot of swimming. On Saturday we went swimming for six hours at ,,Die Insel'' with Shelby and Maren. On Sunday we went to the Baltic Sea with Shelby and Maren. When we got there we went swimming at the swimming hall in the center, for three hours. After that we went to the beach, but it was too cold to swim. Later a thunderstorm started so we went home.

Thats my weekend!!

Shayla Brown

____________________________________________________________________________________
Friday- For the 4th of July I went to Larissa's house for a party. We played Sing Star and ate a lot.

Saturday- I got to sleep that morning. Then we went to an indoor pool and were swimming for 6 hours. After that we went home and ate dinner. Then we watched a movie and went to bed.

Sunday- We woke up a little earlier and went to a water skiing place. Instead of boats, the handle bars to hold onto were attached to a cable that pulled you around the lake. They put me on water skis but i crashed within 5 seconds each time. After that we went home, ate dinner, then went to Larissa's house. After that we went to bed.

Carly Brock

____________________________________________________________________________________
When i got home from school on Friday we left immediatly for a trip to the Baltic Sea. We arrived there in the evening and Ann Katrin and Nora and I hung out at the dock by the baltic sea. Then the next morning we had a surfing lesson which was really fun. Then we went swimming in the pool at the hotel. Then we went bowling and played airhockey. Then we spent another day swimming and hanging out in the hotel room.

Shannon Halpin

____________________________________________________________________________________


First on Friday I went with my sisters old German partner, Ann Christin,
to the Pheonix Center. We went to a lot of shops and I bought a shirt
from NewYorker. After that she wanted me to cut my hair and of course I
was really nervous at first and wasn't sure if I wanted to cut it
because I had recently dyed my hair and had it a way that I finally
liked. But in the end I just said sure and we went to a small barber
shop in the Pheonix Center called Super Clips. Ann Christin talked to
the woman all in German so I had no idea of what kind of hair cut I was
going to get but I just trusted that she would have good taste. Anyways
I like my hair cut now, so I am happy with it. Then on Saturday I went
shopping with Melanie and we bought a few things and I looked for gifts
and later that night there was a BBQ with the neighbors which I thought
was a lot of fun. I met a lot of new people and hung out with some of
Melanie's friends that did not go to her school. On Sunday I went to the
Cinema with Shannon, Ann Katrin, and Melanie. We saw Hancock which was
okay but Shannon and I didn't understand it because it was in German.
Later that day I spent the night at Ann Katrin's.

Emily Brown

___________________________________________________________________________________

Hello,

On Saturday I got to slep in till 10:30 then I had to get up and then I had a good breakfast! It was all these kinds breads with newtela, it was really good. After that we went to her grandma's house she was really nice her name is Helga. When we were at her house we helped her clean and talked to her....then she gave me so many things she gave me chocolate and lots of candy then 5 dollars to spend at the zoo!! Then we went to the zoo wich I thought was really cool! Better than Woodland Park.....you got to feed the animals and pet them!! We were there for like 5 hours it was so big that we did not get to all the animals!!!
On Sunday it was a relaxing day. We stayed up till 3 in the morining and then I slept till 11:30 that was nice again! Then we had the same breakfast as Saturday and then went to her horse! I got to feed brush and walk the horse. That was really fun!!! Then when I was putting her horse away this lady was yelling at me because the horsee tail hit her. It was so funny. Then we came home and I read my book and got really far on it and then we went outside a played soccer with Annika and her dad. It was so much fun!!! Then we played the Wii and then I had to go to bed and that is all I did this week and it was better than my weekends in America!!!

Bailey Bogle


Advertisement



Tot: 0.408s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0934s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb