German Adventures: Part 23 - Final Days


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
July 25th 2012
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hey Guys!

I am now back home for good, but I was so busy I didn't write about the last adventures I had in Germany, so I shall write them here.



At the start of the week I had gone to do the last tedious tasks necessary, which meant waiting for 2 hours to tell the Germans I was leaving their country (only Germans seem to wait for hours and hours to tell their government every little bit of information about their lifes) - however as I was not going straight home it got very confusing as the lady wanted to know if I was registering in Brussels when I got there...to which I responded "No".



On the Friday evening we had our Erasmus farewell party. The exchange students were all treated to some speeches and music before a buffet, with pictures of our Erasmus time we shown on the big screen. We were given our certificates of participation as well as given a prize. I had won a cup, but as I already had one, I swapped mine for a T-shirt. After the party the local Erasmus network arranged a final party, however as the University had set my exam for the next morning I went back to study and sleep. The exam went well I feel, but I will know in due course.



As I was leaving Germany on the Wednesday this was my last real night for a party, and so we had our very last Huckelriede party. On Sunday my mum and sister arrived from Amsterdam, and on what was a lovely day, we spent Monday touring the city in the warmest temperatures since I had arrived back in September, followed by myself cooking a meal for them and my friends at the house. On Tuesday I went with them to Hamburg before coming back and spending the rest of my time packing all my things for home.



I then met with my landlord who gave me back my deposit, before waiting in the house with my housemates and leaving Bremen by coach at midnight.



The story of my time in Brussels will follow....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb