German Adventures: Part 18 - EM Fieber


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
June 18th 2012
Published: December 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hallo Leute! Wie gehts?



Hope you are all well, as you have probably noticed, Euro 2012 is is full swing, and Germany is for the only time in the year, actually excited about being German! Everywhere you look are German flags, Germans with face painted flags and flower petals around their necks. And with all these flags at my disposal, I joined in too!



It's kinda fun to see places on TV all the time where I've been, such as Kyiv, Warsaw and Lviv - Halina who I lived with last semester is a volunteer in Lviv. Here in Bremen, there is a big public viewing of every match in the city, and every day hundreds of crazed people go to see the games, which we have also joined in for a few times. Yesterday we went to see the Germany game there, and the crowd was the biggest I had seen. Whilst last week I went to see the Swedish games with my housemates - pretty funny when England beat Sweden.



Last week I had a presentation to give on Stereotypes of Germans, which was made even more amusing for me, by my inclusion of the Fawlty Towers Germans episode - however only the lecturer actually got offended, as the German students actually got the joke.



I've also been able to book some more trips for the next few months (yes, I am addicted). In just over a week's time, I'm going to Venice, whilst in September I am going to Istanbul!

Viel Spaß

Kevin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb