German Adventures: Part 3 - The City!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bremen » Bremen
September 26th 2011
Published: December 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


So guys, today I enrolled at the Uni which meant I got given my Semester ticket, giving me unlimited transport around the city and local area for free. We also had an introduction where they enrolled us and I got to meet about a third of the other students, including all those from Britain (including one girl who even goes to UH!)



In the session we were given lots of important details and some freebies (like a bag, pens, notepad etc) and we also did a quiz about EU/Germany/Bremen (You will be pleased to hear that I won the quiz by getting every question right, winning myself a Hochschule Mug). In the afternoon we had our first German session (these ones are free) and I was rather good, so from tomorrow I am being moved up a level.



Because It was such a nice day, and we finished early, I went into the city with one of my housemates to see the sites like the Cathedral, Town Hall and the Roland monument (As I guess correctly during the quiz, he represents the seperation of the church from the lives of the citizens of the city)



Kevin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb