Berlin from the sky <3


Advertisement
Germany&#039;s flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
September 3rd 2015
Published: September 3rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Have you ever noticed when you're flying into a city at night how the lights flicker just right like a Christmas tree? I hadn't until yesterday, and perhaps it was my own imagination enamored by the city of Berlin, but I'm going to think otherwise :D and it was magnificent!! I finally made it to my 3RD FLOOR APARTMENT (I use caps because I was not aware of this beforehand or else I would NOT have brought a second checked bag :P) around midnight after taking a bus to the U-8 and walking a few blocks to Fontanestraße. I underestimated the beauty and peacefulness of the park across the street! There will be many-a-run there in the future & perhaps some pics if I can manage to multi-task. woohoo!

My german was put to the test this morning and let's just say I am beyond excited to start my immersion program Monday..I think I stumbled over danke schön and endschuldigung more than I thought possible, but thankfully everyone I encountered was patient with me. Oh, and NOT EVERYONE SPEAKS ENGLISH! Hahaha Perhaps in the West, but out here many people speak broken English or none at all. Just a smidge of a difference.

Well, the heavens have opened up and drops of H2O dampen the life that surrounds me. I will take that as my cue to sit back with a cup of German Earl Grey tea and read a little bit before venturing back out into this magical world full of life, history, and the unknown.

bis später ♥

Advertisement



3rd September 2015

I love your stories! Can't wait to hear more about your adventure and see pictures! Proud of you! Sending you love state side!!! <3 MWAH!!!
4th September 2015

Never been in Berlin. Hope to see it thru your eyes
ESP. Through your very descriptive eyes
5th September 2015

I will do my best!
Tonight I get to attend my first opera! It's at a smaller theatre in Neukölln, but I am so excited...and will hopefully be inspired after it's performance! I will let you know how it goes :D Love you grandma!

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb