Meeting Paul


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Schoneberg (Berlin)
August 19th 2011
Published: August 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Both Sam and I had been looking forward to seeing Paul and I had wanted to have found the hotel, checked in and organised our things before meeting him at the airport. Not quite the way it worked... after about 5 hours of driving the streets with no German a map and dwindling patience - not to mention a very upset, anxious and fed up kid to assist me we gave up and went to get Paul. The absolute relief of having someone to take over made me cry when we met him at Arrivals. Not my usual controlling self and how nice to just let him take over - I should do that more often and stop thinking I have to prove myself!!
Of course he willingly took the keys and we were checked in and having a beer in the bar within an hour. Any fears that the weekend would be a disater disappeared and it was lovely to be 3 instead of 2.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb