Tag ein Tag aus


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
February 7th 2013
Published: February 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I'm leaving Berlin in the morning. Alltogether its been a great experience. Just like that I bought a ticket for 30$ caught a train and went to another major city. Wish it were always that easy. These last few days I haven't been doing much. Sleep schedule is still a little weird. Im afraid all the communicating back home is messing with me a little bit. Time difference is 7 hours so when people are online its about 2 over here. I wake up in the morning sometimes drawing complete blanks with language thing. I might have to take a facebook vacation to get myself more immersed. Not sure yet though. Anyways I digress. Gonna give a wrap up of the last days.

We went out to kind of explore the city and see some parts I hadn't seen before like Checkpoint Charlie and other areas. Caught the train, then did a little bit of walking. I wouldn't walk anywhere in America but I don't mind it so much here. Always something new to see. Weird different people walking the streets or street musicians. Just random stuff you don't see by train going right to the destination. Anyways made our way to Checkpoint Charlie and snapped a few pics along the way. Some will seem random but most of the pics I take have some sort of reason. Some have little easter egg type things in them. For example one has a brazilian flag hanging in an apartment complex and another has a graffiti mural of Bob Marley. Gave you clues this time but from here on out the randomness will have to be discovered. Took some pictures at huge department store style thrift shop. That was interesting. They had nostalgia sections for everything from 20's - 90's.

Also I finally got around to taking pictures of the occupied house. You will see that it looks like what you imagine a political statement of a housing complex to be.

Forgot, day before the adventure we ( I and Cathy's BF ) watched the Germany France National Soccer game which Germany won 2-1. Drank beer. Got my man activities in for the day.

Aside from those two events the next day I did nothing. Basically woke up late because of my sleep schedule, went to get lunch/dinner with Cathy before she worked, during which we received two free cocktails for no reason. One Love. But yeah came back and chilled on the couch.

Today I woke fairly late again. Got around. Went with Cathy to meet her brother for a few drinks before we went to see Django Unchained. He works for Groupon in Germany. We talked about differnt stuff. Good time. Then met friends at the movie. Also.. they sell beer at the Theatres. thought that was great. Movie was pretty good too. Definitely a Tarantino film.

Thats about it for now. Going back to Rhineland to celebrate Karneval. That will be a whole blog in itself.

Auf Wiedersehen.


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 24


Advertisement



Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb