Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
May 13th 2009
Published: February 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

8th may 2009

Leaving Hanover, I have finding quite quickly a ride to Berlin, and I am very lucky, as it is a young couple going to the center of Berlin but not so good in orientation. So we decide to use my amazing (erm...) orientation skills to find the way to the center where they have reserved their hotel.

After finding their way, we go take a coffee together and I give a ring to Eliza, she will be my host of the next 5 days.

Eliza is busy at the moment but she invite me to met her around 15h to her appartment in the Kreuzberg area.

I finish my coffee and take the metro until the closest station.

I met Eliza and quickly we have a lot to exchange, especially about travel and language. Eliza is a Italien girl who has been living in Germany for 2 years, she lived in a lot of other country before to learn the language and the culture of these countries.

In the evening, we decide to go around the Brandenburg Gate and to walk until the Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer.

As it is starting to be late, we decided to go back home and spend the evening speaking about life and to remade the world.

10th may 2009

Eliza offers me to take her bike, I was hesitating to take a berliner pass for the transport but seeing berlin by Bike could be a very good idea. Especially to keep me into the good shape I have since I started.

So I took it and cycle around the city without any plan, just enjoying the surronding and going further and further.

11th may 2009

My day was quiet similar, I took the bike and have been in another part of the city. discover the old communist building and the memorial of the 2nd WW.

In the evening I met Bilbo, an artist from Kreuzberg and friend of Eliza, we hang around and enjoy the art of the surronding.

I prepare myself mentally to leave Berlin as I have decided to go to Poland the day after.


Additional photos below
Photos: 64, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0487s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb