A voice in the night


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
September 9th 2009
Published: September 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Owl on the huntOwl on the huntOwl on the hunt

pendrawing with aquarel
Somewhere..???...south of Berlin, 28-07-2001.

I stumble and fall, not in the real world maybe late at night on the way to that no-name coffee shop at the end of street where the dog behind the counter always growls at me when I buy a pre-rolled joint, already way too intoxicated to be here for a "last" smoke before hitting the sack, necessary sleep for another day of rushing on my cycle through a traffic congested madhouse, small streets blocked by unloading trucks, the delivery in my messenger bag screaming out loud in frustration, editors awaiting serious work transported through the city environmenatlly friendly by bicycle messenger - little does the client know the Alleycat Clan is a hopeless bunch of drunks and dopeheads....little does the client know his million dollar contract is in the "capable" hands of down and out alternatives...

I stumble and fall again but I am still not in the real world - I left that behind again when I crossed the German/Polish border with nada bad happing but an official Mexican Moustache in brown uniform confiscating the Polish car numberplate found a few weeks ago and tied to the back of my Iron Travel Partner...
RabbitRabbitRabbit

in the field


I stumble through different levels of my excistence while the shadows of grand oaks along the unasfalted road grow longer trying to warn me of the coming night, hordes of sparrows ravage the harvested fields for insects and new roots, the Clan of Female Mozzies - another blodd sucker birth explosion I experience since setting out on this trip - defying me to stop and set up my tent, my sweaty body an unprotected victim to thier tubular mouth pieces...

I still stumble and fall through the seperate segmnents of my Western trained mind hearing the complaints of my homeless friends, the drunks and losers in the park I always chat with in between rides....their wretched excistence dedicated to the Godess of Illusion....the first signs of night are definitely upon me now with the world turning a nasty black, lights in the distance betraying the presence of fellow human beings but I am on such a natural high now...no way I can stop...

Somewhere out in the darkness of the forest I imagine to hear a soft female voice calling out to me in melodious Thai, telling me to relax, concentrate on her essence, allowing her to
rabbitsrabbitsrabbits

pen sketches
bring me back...back to a very dark Bratwurst and Sauerkraut forest stretching out along the shadowy road...

I know when I enter this patch of Lingo I'll find a small clearing overseen by a massive centuries old Oak, a benign Grand Mother under whose aging gnarling arms I will find peacefull oblivion in the arms of Nong...after all she told me so!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb