Trip to Herren Chiemsee


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria
August 21st 2014
Published: August 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello again

Today the rain has let up. We have made a tour to king Ludwid II palace on the island in the lake Chiemsee. It is the third of his castles.

Neuschschawnstein, and also Linderhof. I think it is the grandest and fashioned after Versallias near Paris. We have seen both, but this is better. They have said that in today's money it would Take 2-4 billion to build it now. They did not let me take pictures inside but I did buy a DVD that I will share. I wish I could have inside images to send.

Thanks for watching

Lowell


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

HotelHotel
Hotel

In Reit I'm Winkle
Yes it's usYes it's us
Yes it's us

We are really there


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.5mb