Xmas 2014 - Munich: Day 9 Christmas Day


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
December 25th 2014
Published: December 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Christmas dinnerChristmas dinnerChristmas dinner

Hungarian goulash with apple strudel
Merry Christmas Everyone!!!! I hope you had a good one with lots of love.

This will probably be the shortest post I've ever done - at least in recent memory! You know what I did for Christmas? I slept, I read, I worked on my personal projects. That's it. I never left the room - it was raining anyway. I ordered my Christmas lunch of Hungarian goulash and apple strudel, having some of my expensive Italian wine I brought from France. It was yummy.

Later that evening (much later, actually), I got to video chat with my family! That was definitely the best part of the whole day. My parents, both sisters and their husbands and my niece and nephews! They were super adorable. My niece, who has never once been talkative on the chat, was all into this time. She showed me her gifts and pulled up her own chair when she thought she was being neglected, plucking herself between my Mom and sister. I showed her where I was going the next day (Schloss Neuschwanstein) and asked her which princess's castle it was - Tangled is the answer, apparently. Loved loved loved it!

Sadly - that was seriously it. Boring for you, I know, but I had a great day.

Advertisement



28th December 2014
One of my favorite bottles of wine ever!

Favorite wine
a new one each day

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb