Last Day in München


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
July 9th 2014
Published: July 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So it will be hard to say bye to Munich, but the city was fun. I find after time a lot of cities tend to offer the same things but one will be the best. For instance Bavaria for nature, Cologne for the Cathedral, etc. I will say this city seemed to offer a lot of fun things to do, I ended up doing a brewery tour of three of the largest breweries in Munich that was pretty cool, the city itself was overall fun and not too bad to navagate luckily.

I did want to check out the Oktoberfest field, sadly there was not much there besides...well a field.

I found it hard/frustrating these past two days not really being able to use the internet and keep up with this. Tomorrow I ride out to Berchtesgaden, I am looking forwad to the national park and checkig out the Königsee. Sadly, the tours are all booked for the Kehlsteinhaus, so I have to go early and see if there were any cancellations.
Bis bald!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb