Accommodation booked in Munich!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
May 11th 2012
Published: May 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After being declined no less than 5 times by landlords who are showing availability on their online calendars, we finally have an apartment in Munich! FINALLY.

We've also taken the opportunity to change our itinerary slightly by going to Munich earlier in the week and be in the Alps for the weekend (see our itinerary on May 25 blog).

For those that don't know, we've had our vouchers cancelled at our resort in Bali as well (and we've paid in full). Apparently the Bali wholesaler overbooked the property and for the past 2 weeks our travel agent has been arguing with them regarding an alternative property. As of COB today, I still don't know where we'll be staying but I did post a negative review on TripAdvisor and the Property Manager contacted me within 2 hours.

He says they never had a booking for us, so my guess is that the wholesaler took the money for the property and didn't pass on the booking until it was too late. I doubt he'll be able to help us, given they are completely full. Still, I told him I'd remove the post if he can honour our reservation.

So with the property manager and our travel agent looking into options, I'm hoping for better news next week.

We've not had an easy run with organising this trip. We've only booked 8 items during the 5 weeks but over half of them have come with drama. I hope that's not a omen of things to come.

It's difficult to eagerly anticipate our trip when it's shrouded in so much hassle. Maybe I'll be excited next week.

14 more sleeps.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.539s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb