Counting down the days!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Munich
March 8th 2008
Published: March 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

making pizzamaking pizzamaking pizza

Making a last pizza before I have to eat wurst and snitzel
This is Austin. My family and I have been running around all week preparing for our trip to Austria and German. Today, my mom made me spend the whole morning on the computer researching Europe and finding out what sort of sights I would like to see while we are there. Yesterday, I made a pizza because that is last pizza I am going to have until we return from our trip. I made the pizza because I don't think they have pizza in Germany, and I love pizza. While I was researching, I told my mom that I wanted to go to Daucha, a concentration camp near Munich, Germany. My mom thought that it wouldn't be a place we would want to go, but I insisted. I hope we do, but I hear that place is very sad because that is where they keep the gas chambers to kill all of the Jews in World War II. I also hope that we can see a lot of castles because I think that castles are cool. I hope that we we can visit the palace where the archduke Ferdinand II lived. Archduke Ferdinand II of Austria was assassinated. This caused World War I. World War I and World War II are the main reasons why I want to visit Austria and Germany. We want to go to Austria, Germany, and Switzerland, but we might not have enough time to go to Switzerland. We plan on skiing a lot too but if the weather isn't going our way than we might just tour more. I hope we get time to do everything. I am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited. Only three more days until we go! I am excited because I have never been skiing on a glacier before and I think that it will be awesome!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb