Thanks, but No Thanks.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Dachau
August 20th 2012
Published: August 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

For people who feel compelled to correct my German - I am sorry that my German is terrible. Probably worse than terrible. However, I do, in fact, note that frequently throughout my posts. I have had zero German classes and have only had occasion to be forced to speak it like 2 or 3 times. So, please, while I appreciate the efforts you put in to make me look more competent with the language than I am, I am painfully, embarrassingly aware of how horrible my German is and I really don't need you to reinforce that truth.

Advertisement



20th August 2012

Thanks for sharing
I am so glad you shared your blog on Facebook so I can cyber stalk you on your travels. I am gathering from your posts that you are going to be studying abroad for law school in Italy. You go girl! Kazuo and I visited Bavaria, Germany on our honeymoon and it was fun to travel down memory lane with you. So many of your photos were from places we visited. Have fun and stay safe, Susan

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb