Samba!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Coburg
July 14th 2008
Published: July 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Samba is now over, Lots of dancing and drinking! Over 50 different drum groups and loads of girls :D Saturday we hung out at samba and actually went though the festival, ate food and saw the competitions. Sunday we went to go see the samba finale, this consisted of a parade of all the different drum and dance groups. After we walked through the town and then headed home. So tired after 3 days of partying so in bed by 9, and I finally started reading my book. Perhaps a mistake, as I can't put it down... Today I went to talk to the english teacher at the school, and walked around the town. You find many interesting things when you walk alone. I even managed to put some money on my phone even though the guy spoke zero english. This will be my last update from Coburg as The next few days will be very busy. Tomorrow we will be going to Nurnberg to go see a world war 2 museum, and then on wednesday I will be going to Dortmund.




















Advertisement



14th July 2008

Samba in Germany
suddenly, I have the urge to samba... in Germany!
16th July 2008

Having fun
Hey Garrett, looks and sounds like your having a great time. I like all the pics, keep posting!
18th July 2008

BBB
Beer, bratwurst and babes. Now I'm really jealous ..... sigh .......

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb