Beer Festival part II


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
October 10th 2009
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I've been super, well perhaps not super, sick for the last two-three days and havn't really left the hostle. I went to Leonburg the other day and when I got there I realized that this was the sort of town that you needed a car to get around. The whole place is quite beautiful, the whole city is built like Tiburon, but no ocean. Does that make any sence? Yeah sick urban hiking didn't sound like my kind of a good time. Back onto the train and off to the store to get my sick ass some tea. I've been in bed for the remainder of the time. Luckly the hostle I'm at I got a single room. So I've got a TV, little table, and sorage thingie. It's a nice little set up, especially for a sick person. No sharing of space.
This evening I was feeling a little better so I decided to go out to the Beer Festival that is going on. München is the Big one but Stuttgart is the other lesser known festival in Germany. State fair with liederhosen, drundles, and beer. All the same rides, with the exception of a couple, the food stands, shooting thingies where you get stuffed animals afterwords, you name it it is realy quite the same. I was a little dissappointed. I was there for a half hour. Just enough to walk around the place. Back onto the train and now in the internet cafe. I'm probably just going to stay in my room tomorrow. I leave for Cologne (Köln) on the 12th, I think it's monday, yeah day after tomorrow. I've kinda lost track of days. I know the date, just not the day. The Hostle here doesn't have any laundry service and I can't find a laundromat, so I'm hoping Cologne will have something.
Not much ellse really.
Love you guys,
Kati

Advertisement



Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb