Ok, I'm done freaking out


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
June 3rd 2005
Published: June 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Whew...that was intense! I have chilled out, though. I am fortunate...I did not have to spend the night in the Stuttgart train station. Johann, my very gracious host, came and picked me up at midnight last night. It was about 30-45 min. from his home. I thank God for such gracious and welcoming hosts. I cannot tell you how happy I was to see his smiling face! We came back and Johann and Herme and I talked for a bit before going to bed. It was good to sleep in. I have been on the go for the last week or so. I am about to meet up with Miriam in 15 min. or so. For those of you that don't know, Miriam and Uller Otto came with Johann and Herme and their children to the States to visit about 2 years ago. We only hung out briefly, but felt a deep connection right away, the kind only God's love forges.

About yesterday...it was just one of those days you are bound to have when you travel. It was also one of those times when God spoke though "rough times" rather than "pleasent times". It felt as if...if I hadn't missed that train, many things, which were very good, wouldn't have come together in my heart. For example, I have always had a heart for people in need. But I rarely act out on that prompting to help. While waiting for my next train, I was able to buy a homeless man lunch. I hesitate in typing that because I don't want to beat my chest and say that I am good because of my good deeds. But I didn't do that because I am a good person. I did that because I am loved by God. I did that because I want to share that love with other people.

I love all your comments and your being willing to share in my experiences. Bek, I was not able to go to your boys place in Montmarte. I was actuallz on the same street and did not know it. I will take my family there though. And I am working on the pictures.

Advertisement



6th June 2005

hello
hey there glad to hear that you are doing good, except for freaking out... Im also glad that you are having a good time there... i know it must be amazing, just indiscribable right? LOL So where is dan heading off to tomorrow??? I am staying nearby gotta go to the doc. tomorrow... yay what fun!!!LOL Well be careful and dont miss anymore trains, lol and remember to always stay calm and enjoy it... okay? Talk to you soon. e-mail me back if you can! angie and mac - angie and MacKenzie

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb