Castle in Ruins


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Schwäbisch Hall
January 12th 2010
Published: January 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

There haven't been a whole lot of trips yet but I did go on a day hike to a castle in ruins. It was pretty sweet but it was also an uphill hike in the snow. My boots were made for walking and that's just what they've been doing for the past several days. It has been very slushy around here. I'm waiting for it to melt away a little bit more. Anyway, back to the castle in ruins, it was really cool. I even adventured into creepy stairs that looked like they may have lead to a dungeon at one point. We practically had to slide down the hill on our butts to make it there safely. I can't wait to see what the other trips have in store.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



12th January 2010

Miss you!!!
I love reading your blogs and it makes me feel like you guys aren't too far away. ;) I'm so glad things are going well for you and that you're enjoying yourselves. I MISS YOU SOO MUCH. Our suite is so quiet without your pretty faces. :( What an amazing experience, I'm incredibly happy for you both.
12th January 2010

Miss you too!
I miss you guys too! I'm glad I can be there in spirit! Much Love!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb