Autumn in Rheinfelden


Advertisement
Published: December 7th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Rheinfelden RheinRheinfelden RheinRheinfelden Rhein

The border between Germany and Switzerland.
Living in Amsterdam truly gives me the privilege to travel around Europe either for a weekend getaway or a short break. Germany is one of the few countries where I frequently spent my weekend getaway. I go there at least 3 times a year to pay regular visits to my good old friends in Frankfurt and Munich and the other times just to explore more of the country.

I particularly love nature in German’s little towns and villages. The places where I can breathe some fresh air, enjoy freshly baked bread, buy myself freshly picked flowers at the local market, take a stroll in the forest, get on the bike from a village to the next one or read a book in serenity.

I recently visited a little town in Germany called Rheinfelden which is about 20 minutes away from Basel. I was here to surprise my BFF for which she bursted into tears of joy when she saw me. The town is quite tiny with only a couple of bars, restaurants and the fantastic clear waters of Rhine river that runs between the Swiss and German border.

Wandering around this little town or into the forest is
International swansInternational swansInternational swans

Switzerland across the pond
a must thing to do. Such an unwinding experience that must be shared. 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb